Pomfret Delegates Travel to State Convention

May 20, 2018


Pomfret DTC Chairman Raymond Wishart, Pomfret DTC member Nick Fulchino, and Pomfret First Selectwoman Maureen Ritchie Nicholson served as the Pomfret delegates to the 2018 Connecticut Democratic Convention. At the convention, the Democratic Party endorsed its slate of candidates:


Chris Murphy for U.S. Senate
Ned Lamont for Governor
Susan Bysiewicz for Lt. Governor
William Tong for Attorney General
Denise W. Merrill for Secretary of the State
Kevin Lembo for Comptroller
Shawn Wooden for Treasurer


While Chris, Ned, Denise, and Kevin did not have any opponents who received enough support for a primary bid, there will be primaries for Lt. Governor, Attorney General, and Treasurer.


Eva  Bermudez Zimmerman will be running for Lt. Governor, Chris Mattei and Paul Doyle will be running for Attorney General, and Arunan Arulampalam and Dita Bhargava will be running for State Treasurer.


We hope to see all of these candidates in the Quiet Corner as the August 14th primary approaches.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Pomfret Democrats Win Big

November 7, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2018 Pomfret Democratic Town Committee
Paid for by the PDTC