top of page

2024 Members of the PDTC

Chair                             Raymond Wishart

Vice Chair                    Kristin Sapp

Treasurer                     Norine Reingold

Deputy Treasurer      Debra Thompson

Secretary                     Patrick McCarthy



Sandy Andersen
John Boland
Patrick Boyd
Sue Devokaitis
John A. Dilorio
John Folsom
Timothy Gillane
Leigh Grossman
Tamara Harris
Marlene Heald
Margie Huoppi
Daniel Kellaway

Patrick McCarthy          

Tim McNally                   

Maureen Nicholson 

Norine Reingold     

Barry Reingold

Barbara Riley

Kristin Sapp
Leah Schad 

Nicholas Stellitano
Debra Thompson
Ted Tsanjoures
Raymond Wishart

The Town Committee meets monthly at Pomfret's Grill 37 on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7 pm.  All registered Democrats are invited, encouraged and welcome to attend. Come early for dinner and join us!

In addition to recommending a slate of candidates for local offices, we select delegates to state nominating conventions, choose a representative to the Democratic State Central Committee, and conduct election activities and fundraising in support of local, state, and national Democratic candidates.  Pomfret Democrats are available to talk about the boards, commissions, issues, and concerns in town. For more information, contact Ray Wishart @ 860-420-6147 or Maureen Nicholson @ 860-214-9755 or drop in at a meeting.

We are always looking for new members who share our concern for quality education, clean environment, the health and safety of our residents, preserving open space, a thriving economy, fair and equitable taxation, and a desire to preserve Pomfret's quality of life.

For more information go to:

State Representative Pat Boyd, Congressman Joe Courtney, First Selectman

Maureen Nicholson, Valerie May, Rhonda Wishart, Nick Fulchino


DTC Chair Ray Wishart, First Selectman Nicholson, State Senator Mae Flexer and Friends

bottom of page